What about a sequel to Kök & Tvätt – oh, please!


Yes, people keep asking me when there will be a sequel to Kök & Tvätt. “When will there be a sequel to Kök & Tvätt?” they say. And so far I haven’t been able to offer them succour. Today, though, I feel confident in announcing that the second instalment of our travel memoirs will be ready for publication before the end of the year. Yes, a mere two and a half years after we got back from Italy! I’m afraid I am even slower at writing than I am at pedalling – all that great writing takes tremendous reserves of energy, you know. Meanwhile, people keep ringing me up asking me to put on my Flying Spanner hat and come and fix their bikes. How am I expected to get any work done, eh? I arsk yers.

Still, if you can’t wait that long, here’s a little taster of what’s in store – this is the first draft of a chapter about Berlin. (Don’t worry – it will get better before I go to print!) A chapter from the sequel to K&T – free preview! (pdf file)

This entry was posted in cycle touring, tandem touring and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

